Congress stuns BJP in Himchal Pradesh

TNI Bureau: The worst fears of BJP came true. People of Himachal Pradesh rejected the ruling party and went with Congress, keeping their anti-establishment stance intact.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Congress won 40 seats in the 68-member assembly. It’s a decisive mandate for the party. BJP won 25 seats.

Independents won 3 seats. Himachal Pradesh CM Jairam Thakur has resigned from his post after BJP’s loss. The Congress is trying to keep its flock together, fearing poaching.

Comments are closed.