Suresh Mahapatra assumes charge as new Chief Secretary of Odisha

Suresh Mahapatra

TNI Bureau:  Senior bureaucrat Suresh Mohapatra on Friday took charge as the new Chief Secretary of Odisha.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

The1986-batch IAS officer took charge from his predecessor Asit Tripathy, who retired on December 31 and will take charge as the Chairman of the Western Odisha Development Council (WODC).

1988-Batch IAS officer Pradeep Kumar Jena, who was serving as the Additional Chief Secretary in Revenue & Disaster Management Department and the Special Relief Commissioner, assumed the charge of Development Commissioner-cum-Additional Chief Secretary to Odisha Government.

Comments are closed.