Prithvi Shaw and Wriddhiman Saha in Playing XI for 1st Test

The D/N Test will begin on December 17

TNI Bureau: Wicketkeeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha has been chosen over Rishabh Pant for the first Test match against Australia in Adelaide, which will begin on December 17.

The D/N Test match has generated much curiosity and may witness high-voltage contest between both teams.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Young Prithvi Shaw has found a place in the Playing XI. India is playing 3 Seamers – Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Umesh Yadav in this match. Ashwin is the lone spinner in the team. Prithvi and Mayank will open the innings for India.

Team India: Virat Kohli (C), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

Comments are closed.