Poorna Shakti Kendra in 12 Indian States and UTs

The Poorna Shakti Kendra (PSK) project is being implemented in a pilot mode in selected districts of 12 states and UTs under the Scheme National Mission for Empowerment of Women.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

The states are – Assam, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Telangana, Bihar, West Bengal, Mizoram, Nagaland, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Uttarakhand, Meghalaya.

The project entails setting up of convergence centres at the district, block and Gram Panchayat (GP) level. The convergence centres are meant to facilitate greater access for women to government schemes/programs, create awareness on gender issues and facilitate/handholding of women in need/affected by violence.

Comments are closed.