PM Modi expands Cabinet, inducts 19 new Ministers of State

Modi-Cabinet1The Union Council of Ministers was expanded on Tuesday with the induction of 19 new Ministers of State. Prakash Javadekar, Minister of State with Independent Charge of Environment, Forest and Climate Change has been elevated as Cabinet Minister. President Pranab Mukherjee administered Oath of Office and Secrecy to 20 Ministers.

Vice-President Dr. Hamid Ansari, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitely, Ramvilas Paswan, Anant Geete, Sadananda Gowda, Smriti Irani besides other ministers and dignitaries attended the swearing in ceremony in the Durbar Hall of Rashtrapati Bhawan.

Of the 19 new Ministers inducted today from 10 States, 15 have past legislative experience in the Parliament and in State Legislatures with 10 of them having served in central and state governments as Ministers  and officials..

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Of the new ministers, 9 are Post-Graduates and 7 Graduates including 7 with Degrees in Law, 2 Business Graduates and a Doctor.

New Cabinet Minister: Prakash Javadekar

Ministers of State:

Fagan Singh Kulaste
S. S. Ahluwalia
Rajen Gohain
Mansukh Lakshmanbhai Mandaviya
Vijay Goel
Arjun Ram Meghwal
Ramdas Athawale
Anupriya Singh Patel
Anil Madhav Dave
P.P. Chaudhary
Dr. Subhash Ramrao Bhamre
M J Akbar
Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi
Jaswantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor
Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey
Parsottam Rupala
Ajay Tamta
Krishna Raj.

Comments are closed.