Odisha State Film Awards 2011: Siddhant, Archita bag Top Honours


TNI Bureau: The much-awaited Odisha State Film Awards 2011 is finally announced. Leading actor Siddhant Mohapatra won the ‘Best Actor’ award for the movie, ‘Eka Eka’. Archita Sahu won the ‘Best Actress’ award for ‘Chocolate’. Prashant Nanda was awarded ‘Best Director’ for ‘Thukul’.

In addition, the lifetime achievement award, ‘Jayadev Award’ will be given to yesteryear’s actor, Sriram Panda (Swami Nitya Chaitanya). This award will carry a citation and cash reward of Rs one lakh. Subas Das’ ‘Eka Eka’ will get the ‘Best Film’ award.

It was also announced that from next year onwards, one cine journalist will get one award for his/her contribution towards the promotion of Odia films. In 2011, a total number 31 films were released. Out of those, 10 films had applied for the 23rd state film awards.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Here’s The Complete List of Winners:

Best Actor: Siddhant Mohapatra (Eka Eka)
Best Actress: Archita Sahu (Chocolate)
Best Director: Prashant Nanda (Thukul)
Best Film: Eka Eka
Best Story: Prashant Nanda (Thukul)
Best Music Director: Premananda (Chandini I Miss You)
Best Supporting Actor: Minaketan (Thukul)
Best Supporting Actress: Aparajita (Mote Bohu Kari Nei Jaa)
Best Playback Singer (Male): Krishna (Mu Premi Mu Pagala)
Best Playback Singher (Female): Ira Mohanty (Mote Bohu Kari Nei Jaa)
Best Editing: Chakradhar Sahu (Kebe Tume Naha, Kebe Mu Nahin)
Best Lyricist: Arun Mantri (Kebe Tume Naha, Kebe Mu Nahin)
Best Screenplay: Subas Das (Eka Eka)
Best Comedian (Male & Female): Hadu & Leena (Mote Bohu Kari Nei Jaa)
Best Dialogue: Rajani Ranjan (Mu Premi Mu Pagala)
Best Art Director: Amiya Moharana (Keimiti E Bandhana)
Best Sound Recording: Namita Nayak (Eka Eka)
Best Child Artist: Anwesha Mohapatra (Eka Eka)
Best Costumes: Nirmal Das (143 I Love You)
Best Choreography: Dillip Kumar Swain (Mane Rahiba E Prema Kahani)
Best Make Up: Khirod Panda (Thukul)
Special Jury Award: Priya Choudhury (Chandini I Miss You)

Follow us on Twitter & Be our Fan on Facebook.

Leave A Reply