English Fortnightly. Daily Epaper. 100-Word Edit. Fact Check. Voice of Social Media.

BJD retains ULBs in Nabarangpur District


By Rakesh Gupta: Riding on the clean image of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and the able leadership Of BJD District President and Minister Ramesh Majhi, the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) has once again marked its dominance in Nabarangpur District by securing the huge majority in the Urban Local Body (ULB) election.

Ramesh-Majhi-ULBThe ruling party has retained in Nabarangpur Municipality for the third consecutive term by securing 14 seats out of 17 while Congress has won only 3 seats. Surprisingly, BJP has failed to open its account. Similarly, in the Umerkote NAC, BJD has repeated the 2008 result and won 9 seats out of total 14 while congress has won 4 and BJP 1.

While talking to TNI, Sports Minister Ramesh Majhi conveyed his gratitude to the voters of Nabarangpur district and credited this victory to the Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s good governance in the state.

Nabarangpur MP Pradeep Majhi said candidates of his party were defeated in some seats with a narrow margin and black money has played a major role for the ruling party. The Nabarangpur Municipality chairperson seat is reserved for the ST woman while the Umerkote NAC chairperson seat is for general woman candidate.

List of Winning Candidates in Nabarangpur Municipality:


List of Winning Candidates in Umerkote NAC:


Comments are closed.

error: Content is protected !!