Bhakta Das named Congress Spokesperson

0 305

Kalahandi MP Bhakta Charan Das is being named as a party Spokesman of Congress party after the grand old party rejigging its team to interact with the media amid mounting challenges at the Centre over corruption charges and governance.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

In a press release on Sunday, Party General Secretary Mr Janardan Dwivedi declared the name of the eight spokespersons that include Mrs.Renuka Chowdhary, Mr P.C.Chacko, Mr Mohan Prakash, Mr Shakeel Ahmed, Mr Sandeep Dikshit, Mr Raj Babbar, Mr Meem Afzal and Mr Bhakta Charan Das.

Bhakta Das, a Rahul Gandhi aide, is a face of Dalit and Odisha Congress for the 2014 polls. He is also a member of the Joint Parliamentary Committee (JPC) which examines irregularities in relating to 2G spectrum allocation.

Leave A Reply

error: Content is protected !!