8 MPs suspended from Rajya Sabha for “unruly behavour”


TNI Bureau:  The Rajya Sabha has passed a motion suspending 8 MPs for a period of one week for “unruly behaviour” yesterday.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

They include Derek O’Brien & Dola Sen (TMC), Sanjay Singh (AAP), Rajeev Satav, Ripun Bora & Syed Nasir Hussain (Congress), KK Ragesh & Elamaram Karim (CPI-M).

The Rajya Sabha was adjourned after the Opposition created ruckus in the House over the suspension.

Comments are closed.