Team Anna Disbanded, Poll Panel Formed


TNI Bureau: After taking a vow to enter the political arena, anti-graft crusader Anna Hazare has disbanded ‘Team Anna’ and formed a seven-member panel, which will discuss the modalities for the formation of a political party.

In his blog, Anna wrote that the Lokpal work is over and there is no need to continue ‘Team Anna’, which was formed for that sole purpose.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

“The government is not ready to enact Jan Lokpal Bill. How long and how many times we will go on fast? Now people have asked us to leave fast and give an alternative. I also thought that the government is not going to curb corruption…,” he said.

A new ‘election committee’ has been formed to oversee electoral politics. The members of the new panel are: Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia, Kiran Bedi, Prashant Bhushan, Kumar Vishwas, Sanjay Singh and Yogendra Yadav.

Leave A Reply