Sebastian Vettel wins Indian Grand Prix 2012


TNI Bureau: Defending World Champion Sebastian Vettel retained his Indian Grand Prix title, as he won the second edition today. Vettel had won the first edition of the Indian GP last year. With this win, Vettel extended his lead in F1 World Championship to 13 points.

Vettel drove the Red Bull to the top position, while Fernando Alonso of Ferrari came second, much to the cheer of Indians because of Ferrari’s open support for killer Italian marines. Mark Webber from Red Bull finished third.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Lewis Hamilton from McLaren came fourth in the race, while Jenson Button finished fifth. Nico Hulkenberg of Force India finished eighth and earned four points.

It was Vettel’s 26th win in F1 circuit and fourth successive one this season. The F1 Indian GP was held at the Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida.

Leave A Reply