Bansal bags Railways, Khurshid gets External Affairs


TNI Bureau: As speculated earlier, Salman Khurshid was made the External Affairs Minister of the country. He replaced SM Krishna, who had resigned earlier. Pawan Kumar Bansal got the Railways portfolio. Interestingly, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury from West Bengal was made the MoS, Railways.

Ashwani Kumar got the Law portfolio, while the Parliamentary Affairs portfolio went to Kamal Nath. Veerappa Moily was elevated as the Petroleum Minister, while S Jaipal Reddy was given the Science & Technology portfolio. Ajay Maken, who was elevated as a Cabinet Minister, got Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation. Pallam Raju got the HRD portfolio.

Harish Rawat was made the Cabinet Minister for Water Resources, while Dinshaw Patel got the Mines portfolio. KR Rahman Khan became the Cabinet Minister for Minority Affairs. Chandresh Kumari got Culture. MoS Manish Tewari got the most important portfolio – Information & Broadcasting (Independent Charge). Chiranjeevi got the Tourism, MoS (Independeht Charge). Shashi Tharoor made a comeback as MoS, HRD.

Three youth leaders of Rahul Gandhi’s brigade, were elevated as the MoS (Independent Charge). They also got some important portfolios. Jyotiraditya Scindia got Power, while Sachin Pilot got Corporate Affairs. Jitendra Singh made the MoS (Ind) for Sports & Youth Affairs.

Ministers with Portfolio After Changes:

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Cabinet Ministers:

Salman Khurshid – External Affairs
Pawan Kumar Bansal – Railways
Ashwani Kumar – Law
Kamal Nath – Parliamentary Affairs & Urban Development
Kapil Sibal – Communications & Information Technology
Veerappa Moily – Petroleum
S Jaipal Reddy – Science & Technology
Ajay Maken – Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation
KR Rahman Khan – Minority Affairs
Pallam Raju – HRD
Harish Rawat – Water Resources
Dinshaw Patel – Mines
Chandresh Kumari – Culture

Ministers of State (Independent Charge):

Jyotiraditya Scindia – Power
K Chiranjeevi – Tourism
Manish Tewari – Information & Broadcasting
Sachin Pilot – Corporate Affairs
Jitendra Singh: Sports & Youth Affairs

Ministers of State (MoS):

Shashi Tharoor – HRD
Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury – Railways
Deepa Dasmunsi – Urban Development
AH Khan Chowdhry – Health
Tariq Anwar – Agriculture
Suresh Kodikunnil – Labour & Employment
RPN Singh – Home
Lalchand Kataria – Defence
Rani Nara – Tribal Affairs
PB Naik – Social Justice
Dr. K Kruparani – Communications & Information Technology
Surya Prakash Reddy – Road, Transport
S Satyanarayana – Railways
Ninong Ering – Minority Affairs

Leave A Reply