Parliamentary IT Standing Committee visits KISS-Bhubaneswar

KIIT_BhubaneswarParliamentary Standing Committee on IT under the Chairmanship of Shri Anurag Singh Thakur visited Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences (KISS) on Wednesday. Among others Members of Parliament including Meghraj Jain, Dr. K C Patel, Virendra Kashyap, Keshav Prasad Maurya, Salim Ansari, Dr. Anupam Hazra and Ramdas Chandrabhanji Tadas visited KISS. The committee visited various departments of KISS & KIIT and interacted with 25,000 tribal students.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Addressing the students, Shri Thakur said, KISS is the wonder of the country. Expressing his satisfaction he said, everybody dreams, but a few of them make it reality. Dr. Achyuta Samanta, Founder of KISS is one among few successful persons who make their dreams in to reality. We all should learn from him. We the parliamentarian talk in House about the development and upliftment of down trodden especially Schedule Tribes.

Many schemes and policies are worked out and implemented for the development of tribal, but till today most of the tribal people are languishing in poverty, lack of education and healthcare facility. Addressing the KISS students, he said, education is the key to your self-development as well as development of society, state and nation. I hope hundreds of ‘Achyuta Samanta’ will be groomed among you, so that our country will develop much more. He said if you read, then you lead. While Dr. Achyuta Samanta, Founder, KIIT & KISS deliver welcome address, R. N. Dash, Secretary KIIT & KISS gave presidential address and Dr. P. K. Routaray CEO, KISS proposed vote of thanks.

Comments are closed.