Odisha in Command vs Maharashtra in Ranji Trophy

0 253

TNI Bureau: In reply to Maharashtra’s first innings score of 315, Odisha made a strong reply with finishing Day 2 at 237/3. The match could end in a draw because off the nature of the pitch. So, it’s necessary for Odisha to take a first-innings lead.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

For Maharashtra, Ankit Bawane was the top scorer with 51, while Chirag Khurana and Harshad Khadiwale contributed 48 and 43 respectively. Basant Mohanty took three wickets. Alok Sahoo took two wickets.

All Odisha batsmen except opener Bikas Pati (17) batted well, but they could not coonvert the score into a big hundred. Natraj Behera scored 60, while Govind Poddar made 40. Niranjan Behera is batting on 59. Biplab Samantray remains unbeaten on 26. For Maharashtra, Shrikant Mundhe has taken two wickets so far.

Leave A Reply