News Headlines..Views...Debates...Social Media

No Gambhir, Yuvraj at Champions Trophy

0 218

The BCCI selectors sacked Gautam Gambhir and Yuvraj Singh from the 15-member team that would play in the Champions Trophy to be held in England from June 6. Shikhar Dhawan has replaced Gambhir in the team. Virender Sehwag too failed to make the cut.

Wicket-keeper batsman Dinesh Karthik and leg spinner Amit Mishra have been recalled to the team by the virtue of their performance in the IPL 6. Murali Vijay was included in the team.

Fast bowler Umesh Yadav, all-rounder Irfan Pathan too found a place in the team. India are placed in Group B along with South Africa, Pakistan and West Indies. The tournament will held on June 6-23.

Team India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C/WK), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Irfan Pathan, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, R. Vinay Kumar.

Leave A Reply