Medicine Nobel goes to Rothman, Schekman, Sudhof


The 2013 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, will be shared between three Scientists. Americans James E. Rothman and Randy W. Schekman, and German Thomas C. Sudhof were awarded the prize for their discoveries of how the body’s cells decide when and where to deliver the molecules they produce.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

These three scientists have solved the mystery of how the cell organizes its transport system. Rothman is a Professor at Yale University. Schekman is a Professor at the University of California, Berkeley. Sudhof is a Professor at Stanford University.

Comments are closed.