News Headlines..Views...Debates...Social Media

Karnataka BJP seeks Disqualification of 13 MLAs

0 154

TNI Bureau: The ruling BJP in Karnataka will seek disqualification 13 MLAs for raising their voice against Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar. They had announced to quit their assembly membership after two MLAs resigned to join BS Yeddyurappa’s Karnataka Janata Party (KJP).

The BJP has decided to file a petition with the Speaker K G Bopahiah for the rebel MLAs’ anti-party activities. The party is likely to urge the Speaker not to accept the resignation of 13 MLAs, who are willing to join KJP.

On the other hand, Yeddyurappa’s loyalists are likely to meet the Speaker tomorrow to submit their resignation letters. The move came after Shettar’s statement that he was not asked by Governor HR Bhardwaj to prove majority. He said that he had met the Governor and claimed that he had majority.

Amidst Karnataka political crisis, BJP president Rajnath Singh met Shettar early this morning in Delhi. Singh assured Shettar, who is in trouble, that his government will continue in the state.

Leave A Reply