Jugal Mohapatra appointed Chief Secretary of Odisha


Jugal Kishore Mohapatra, a 1979 batch IAS officer, has been appointed as the new Chief Secretary of Odisha. He will replace Bijay Kumar Patnaik, who is retiring from service today. Mr. Patnaik has been appointed as Chairman of Odisha Staff Selection Commission (OSSC).

Jugal-Kishore-MohapatraJugal Kishore Mohapatra is considered as one of the most honest, transparent and strict administrators in India. He has maintained a clean image throughout his career. His elevation as the Chief Secretary will definitely help the Odisha Government bring more reforms at the administration level.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

In addition, four other senior IAS officers of 1983 batch, Tara Dutta, Aditya Prasad Padhi, U N Behera and I Srinivas, have been elevated to the rank of Additional Chief Secretary.

Aditya Prasad Padhi will Additional Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister. I Srinivas will be the new Development Commissioner-cum-Additional Chief Secretary. U N Behera, who is currently the Secretary (Home), will get additional charge of Additional Chief Secretary (Finance). Tara Dutta will be Chief Administrator (KBK) in addition to Secretary (Revenue) and Disaster Management.

Comments are closed.