Janata Parivar Leaders unite against Narendra Modi

Nitish-KumarThe erstwhile Janata Parivar leaders met at the residence of Samajwadi Party supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav in New Delhi to float a ‘Maha Morcha’ or grand alliance against Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his government. The lead was take by the troika of Lalu Yadav, Mulayam and Nitish Kumar.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

The meeting was attended by Mulayam Singh Yadav, Sharad Yadav, Lalu Prasad Yadav, HD Devegowda, Dushyant Chautala and many others. They also decided to woo other smaller parties to join the front against ‘Modi Sarkar’. Apart from these parties, late PM Chadrashekhar’s party Samajwadi Janata Party also joined the alliance.

Nitish Kumar addressed the press conference and slammed the Modi Government on the issue of black money and unemployment. In Lok Sabha, the Samajwadi Party has five MPs followed by JD (U) – 2, RJD – 4, JD(S) – 2 and INLD – 2. If things go well, there could be a merger of all Janata Parivar parties in future, the leaders hinted.

Comments are closed.