Indian Colts win Sultan of Johor Cup Title

Sultan-of-Johor-CupHarmanpreet Singh two goals, as the Indian U-21 team defended the Sultan of Johor Cup title with a 2-1 victory over Britain in the final. India also avenged the 2-0 loss to the same team in group stage.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

In the group stage, India had defeated New Zealand 2-1, but lost to Britain 2-1. Later, they defeated Pakistan 6-0, Malaysia 4-2 and Australia 6-2.

For India, Harmanpreet Singh scored in the 46th and 70th minutes while Samuel French scored for Britain in the 55th minute. India had won the 2013 edition of Sultan of Johor Cup title too.

Comments are closed.