East Zone retains Duleep Trophy Title

0 258

TNI Bureau: East Zone yet again proved their metle in Duleep Trophy by retaining the title this year. They defeated Central Zone in the final in Chennai. Ishank Jaggi was the pioneer of the East’s victory with a fine century in the first innings.

East Zone had scored just 232 runs in the first innings. But, Central Zone managed to score just 189 in their innings and conceded the crucial first-innings lead.

Skipper Natraj Behra hailed Anustup Majumdar, who took four wickets. Iresh Saxena also took five wickets.

Leave A Reply

error: Content is protected !!