BJD wins Vyasanagar Municipality

The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) has added the Vyasanagar Municipality in Jajpur Road to its kitty to make the victory complete. Counting for this ULB was held today, which was put on hold following the EVM malfunctioning during the polling on September 19.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

BJD SymbolOut of the 26 wards, BJD emerged victorious in 16, while Congress managed to win just 9. One went to the Independent candidate.

The BJD has won around 46 ULBs across the state, including Berhampur Municipal Corporation. The Congress won in 12. The BJP is in a position to win only Rairangpur NAC. Only 66 ULBs went to polls on September 19. The BJD won 658 seats, while the Congress won 327. The BJP managed to win just 47 seats.

Comments are closed.