314 Villages in Odisha declared ‘Drought-Hit’

0 266

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Revenue Minister Surjya Narayan Patro has told the Assembly on February 18 that 314 villages across four districts in Odisha have been declared ‘drought-hit’ on the basis of the harvest report filed by District Collectors.

The districts, which come under drought areas, are Balasore, Bhadrak, Mayurbhanj and Nuapada. At least 50 per cent crop loss was reported from the 314 villages in these districts. All assistance will be provided by the affected farmers under the Relief Code.

Leave A Reply

error: Content is protected !!