Zaheer, Yuvi, Bhajji Dropped; Jadeja, Bawana In

0 327

TNI Bureau: After two back to back defeats against England in Tests, the selectors axed Zaheer Khan, Yuvraj Singh and Harbhajan Singh for the fourth test match in Nagpur, which will begin from December 13. Allrounder Ravindra Jadeja and pacer Parwinder Awana have been included in the team.

Ravindra Jadeja recently became the only Indian to score three triple hundreds in first class cricket. He scored two triple hundreds in Ranji Trophy in November 2012. Pacer Parvinder Awana has been the most successful bowlers in Ranji Trophy this season.

The selectors have also dropped Harbhajan and brought back Piyush Chwla in the team. Murali Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane and Ashok Dinda continue to be part of the team, as they have not got a chance to play even a single match.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

If we believe the reports, the selectors have warned the captain and all players to perform in Nagpur test or perish.

Test Team: MS Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Murali Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Piyush Chawla, Ashok Dinda, Parvinder Awana.

The selectors have also announced the team for two T20 matches against England. Here’s the team:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Manoj Tiwary, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, Ashok Dinda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Laxmipathy Balaji, Parvinder Awana.

Leave A Reply