TMC wins 4 out of 6 Municipalities in West Bengal


TNI Bureau: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee heaved a sigh of relief, as her party Trinamool Congress managed to win four out of six Municipalities that went to polls in West Bengal.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

The Trinamool Congress snatched Dhupguri and Durgapur Municipalities from the Left Front. It also retained Panskura and Nalhati. Congress Party, which fought the elections separately, won the Cooper’s Camp. It lost in Nalhati even though Union.

Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee’s son Abhijit campaigned there. The Left Front got a consolation by retaining the Haldia Municipality in East Midnapore.

Leave A Reply