OdishaDiary holds Odisha Living Legend Awards 2013

OdishaDiary, a leading News Portal from Odisha, has felicitated luminaries from art, social service, policy making and business world for their excellent contribution to different walks of life in the state of Odisha. The Odisha Living Legend Awards ceremony was held at Jaydev Bhawan yesterday.

Odisha-Diary-AwardHealth Minister Dr. Damodar Rout, MP Dr. Prassana Patsani, Dr Damodara Rout, Dr. BC Tripathy, VC Revenshaw University and Social Activist Mr. Priyadarshi Mishra, were among the guests who were presented at the ceremony.

OdishaDiary conferred three different awards this year; ‘Odisha Living Legend Award’, ‘Odisha Youth Inspiration Award’ and a brand new ‘Odisha Inc Award’ as Founder Editor Mr. Rashmi Ranjan Parida said. Odisha Living Legend Award was started in 2011 and Youth Inspiration Award was added in 2012.

The Award Categories and Winners are Given Below:

Odisha Living Legend Awardees for 2013

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

1.      Odisha Living Legend Award (Promoting Education): Dr. Arun Rath
2.      Odisha Living Legend Award (Promoting Art & Culture): Shri Kailash Chandra Meher
3.      Odisha Living Legend Award (Public Policy): Ambassador. Lalit Mansingh
4.      Odisha Living Legend Award (Social Service): Shri Mohd. Abdul Bari
5.      Odisha Living Legend Award (Promoting Journalism): Dr. Mrinal Chatterjee
6.      Odisha Living Legend Award (NRO): Dr. PK Mahanandia
7.      Odisha Living Legend Award (Literature): Dr. Pratibha Ray
8.      Odisha Living Legend Award (Science Promotion): Dr. Priyambada Hejmadi
9.      Odisha Living Legend Award (Film Industry): Shri Sabyasachi Mohapatra
10.     Odisha Living Legend Award (Business Leadership): Shri Sarthak Behuria
11.     Odisha Living Legend Award (Special Citation): Solila Parida

Odisha Youth Inspiration Awards 2013

1.      Youth Inspiration in Science Promotion-Shri Asit Swain
2.      Youth Inspiration in Entrepreneurship and NRO- Shri Dhirendra Kar
3.      Youth Inspiration in Promoting Art & Culture-Shri Gadadhar Ojha
4.      Youth Inspiration in Social Service- Linkan Subuddhi
5.      Youth Inspiration Special citation- Shri Manas Kumar Sahoo
6.      Youth Inspiration Promoting Odia Culture- Odiaradio.com
7.      Youth Inspiration in Sports- Shri. Sabir Bux
8.      Youth Inspiration in Film Industry- Shri Tatwaprakash Satpathy (Papu Pam Pam)

Odisha Inc Awards for 2013

1.      Odisha Inc Inclusive Business Innovation Award – Tata Steel
2.      Odisha Inc Corporate Social Responsibility Award- JSPL
3.      Odisha Inc Brand Ambassador Award – Shri Sarat Sahoo
4.      Odisha Inc Business Leader Award- Shri Nishikanta Mishra
5.      Odisha Women Entrepreneur of the Year-Supreety Mishra
6.      Odisha Inc Hospitality Leader Award – MAYFAIR Hotels & Resorts
7.      Odisha Inc Digital Award- Sand n Pebbles.

Comments are closed.