Naveen Patnaik files Nomination for BJD President Post


TNI Bureau: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today filed nomination for ruling BJD party president post. Panchayati Raj Minister Kalpataru Das filed nomination on behalf of Naveen. The nomination for the post was uncontested. The formal announcement will be on January 28.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

The nomination was filed near party’s electoral officer Pravat Tripathy in Bhubaneswar. A total of 10 state council members of the party proposed Naveen’s name for the party’s top post.

It can be noted that despite OJM chief Pyarimohan Mohapatra’s attempt to break the BJD, the party seemed united today. Ten proposers, who signed Naveen’s nomination paper, included V Sugnani Deo, Damodar Rout, Kalpataru Das, Jay Panda, Debasish Samantray, Raghu Mohnaty and others.

Leave A Reply