Narendra Modi begins 4th Innings as Gujarat CM


TNI Bureau: Narendra Modi took his oath as the Chief Minister of Gujarat for the fourth consecutive time on Wednesday amidst tight security arrangements. The swearing in ceremony was held at Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad. Governor Kamala Beniwal administered the oath of office and secrecy to Modi.

Top BJP leaders including party president Nitin Gadkari, senior party leaders LK Advani, Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitely and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa attended the swearing-in ceremony. Shiv Sena President Uddhav Thackeray, MNS chief Raj Thackeray, NDA allies like Parkash Singh Badal of the Akali Dal also graced the occasion.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

There was no surprise that Bihar CM Nitish Kumar was not present. However, the JDU representatives were present at the occasion. Keeping a huge crowd in the mind, Sardar Patel stadium was chosen as the best venue, which accommodated more than 100,000 people, to organise the swearing in ceremony of Modi.

Along with Modi, Purushottam Solanki, Babubhai Bokhiria, Ganpat Vasava, Bhupendra Chudasama, Ramnlal Vora, Anandiben Patel also took oath today after landmark victory in the assembly polls.

Modi had taken oath as Chief Minister for the first time in 2001 and then in 2002 and 2007. After taking the oath, Modi thanked people of Gujarat, who have voted him for fourth time.

Leave A Reply