N Srinivasan re-elected BCCI President

Suppressing all voices of dissent and showing utmost defiance, N Srinivasan has been re-elected as the President of the BCCI. Srinivasan did not face any opposition from anybody within the BCCI. However, he cannot take charge unless the Supreme Court rules in his favour in the case filed against his candidature by the Cricket Association of Bihar secretary Aditya Verma.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

SrinivasanIt was the turn of South Zone to propose the candidate and Srinivasan took advantage of the situation. The proposer and seconder came from his zone and there was no other nomination. Srinivasan has been under fire after his son-in-law and former CSK owner Gurunath Meiyappan was found involved in IPL betting and spot-fixing.

Ranjib Biswal, the Odisha Cricket Association President, was named the IPL chairman, a post left vacant following the resignation of Rajiv Shukla. Sneh Bansal (North), Ravi Savant (West) and Rajiv Shukla (Central) have replaced Arun Jaitley, Niranjan Shah and Sudhir Dabir as vice-presidents. Shivlal Yadav (South) and Chitrak Mitra (East) have retained their V-P posts. Sanjay Patel and Anirudh Chaudhury have been named the BCCI Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

Comments are closed.