India win 3rd ODI vs Zimbabwe, Clinch Series

India registeted their third consecutive victory against the West Indies to take a 3-0 unassailable lead in the five-match series. This is the first ODI series win for India under the leadership of Virat Kohli, who played the captain’s knock today.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Virat-Kohli-Captain In the 3rd ODI, India won the toss and elected to field first. Zimbabwe bowled out for 183 in 46 overs. Masakadza (38), Brendon Taylor (23), Sean Williams (45) and Chatara (23) were the top scorers. For India, Amit Mishra took four wickets, while Shami Ahmed took two wickets.

Chasing a victory target of 184, India lost Rohit Sharma (14) early. However, Dhawan (35), Kohli (68*) Rayudu (33) and Raina (28*) saw the team through. India reached 187/3 in 35.3 overs and won the match by seven wickets. Amit Mishra was declared ‘Man of the Match’.

Comments are closed.