Himachal polls: Prem Kumar Dhumal wins Hamirpur Seat

0 485

TNI Bureau: Even though the tally showed that Congress will win the Himachal Pradesh polls, Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal of the BJP won the seat from Hamirpur by a margin of 8,532 votes.

After the Congress led in most of the constituencies of the state, Dhumal said, “Whatever people decide is good. It would be good if they support us, and good even if they don’t. I will welcome the decision of people,”

While Congress won 13 seats, BJP won only 7 leading in 17 seats. Congress is leading in 25 seats in the 68-number Assembly.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

According to latest data, Ishwar Dass Dhiman of the BJP won from Bhoranj, Mohan Lal Brakta of the Congress won from Rohru, Bumber Thakur of the Congress won from Bilaspur, Rakesh Kalia of the Congress won Gagret, DR Rajiv Bindal of the BJP won Nahan seat.

Here is the Tally Table

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Polls (Total seats 68)

Party Leads Wins
Congress 24 13
BJP 18 7
Others 5 1


Leave A Reply