Congress set to Win in Karnataka


Initial counting for the Karnataka polls indicate that the ruling BJP has suffered a massive blow and is trailing with leads in 37 constituencies while the Congress has taken a huge lead in 119 seats  and set to get a majority out of the 223 assembly constituencies in the state.

According to the trends, the BJP was faring badly in its traditional strongholds in coastal districts like Dakshina Kannada where the Congress was marching ahead in all the eight constituencies.

Congress’ Chief Ministerial aspirant and Leader of Opposition in the Assembly, Siddaramaiah is now leading in Varuna constituency.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Chief Minister Jagdish Shettar, BJP is leading by a narrow margin in Hubli-Dharwad Central Constituency while Deputy Chief Minister and former President of State BJP, K.S.Eshwarappa is trailing behind S. Rudra Gowda, KJP in Shimoga Constituency.

Karnataka Janatha Paksha (KJP) of former Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa was leading in 13 constituencies, dealing a severe blow to the BJP from which he had broken away and floated his own outfit.

Surprising to all, the JDS of former Prime Minister H D Deve Gowda is now leading in 45 constituencies and may secure second position in the state polls.

Leave A Reply