Congress fields Srikant Jena from Balasore Lok Sabha Seat

TNI Bureau: Congress has announced 9 more candidates from Odisha for the Lok Sabha polls.

Former Union Minister Srikant Jena has been fielded from Balasore Lok Sabha seat. Sucharita Mohanty will contest from Puri while Yasir Nawaz has been fielded from Bhubaneswar.

Anant Kumar Sethi has been fielded from Bhadrak Lok Sabha seat. Anchal Das will contest from Jajpur.

It can be noted that Srikant Jena had won from Balasore in 2009. He was also the MP from Kendrapada in 1996.

Congress’ 2nd List of 9 Candidates:

Keonjhar(ST)- Mohan Hembram
Balasore- Srikant Kumar Jena
Bhadrak(SC)- Anant Kumar Sethi
Jajpur(SC)- Anchal Das
Dhenkanal- Sashmita Behera
Kendrapara – Sidharth Swarup Das
Jagatsinghpur – Rabindra Kumar Sethi
Puri- Sucharita Mohanty
Bhubaneswar- Yasir Nawaz

CongressElectionLok Sabha ElectionOdisha election