BJP heads for Win in Gujarat Assembly Polls


TNI Bureau: Once again Narendra Modi-led BJP is set to form the government for the third time in Gujarat as the saffron party is leading in 111 seats in the state. Its close rival Congress is leading in 58 seats, GPP of Keshubhai Patel is leading in 3 seats and others are in two.

The BJP took a comfortable lead in the 182-number assembly seats later in the morning after neck to neck fight between Congress and BJP when the vote counting began.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

While Chief Minister Narendra Modi is leading by a huge margin against Shweta Sanjiv Bhatt of Congress in Maninagar, Keshubhai Patel is leading against BJP’s Bhalala Kanubhai Merabhai in Visavadar. Congress chief Shankersingh Vaghela is leading. However, BJP’s Jaynarayan Vyas trailing from Siddhpur seat.

As of 10:25 am BJP’s Shri Rakesh Shah was leading against Kamleshkumar Babulal Shah of Congress and Jagruti Pandya of GPP in Ellisbridge, BJP candidate Amit Shah (38740) was leading against Jitubhai B Patel of the Congress (9070) in Naranpura. BJP candidate Anandiben Mafatbhai Patel (27112) was leading against Rameshbhai Prahladbhai Patel (Dudhwala) of Congress (14202) in Ghatlodia. BJP’s Babubhai Bhimabhai Bokhiria (19196) leading against Congress’s Arjunbhai Devabhai Modhwadia (18853) in Porbandar.

Leave A Reply