Bhakta Charan Das inducted into JPC on 2G


TNI Bureau: Odisha’s Bhakta Charan Das and other two new members were on Monday inducted in the Joint Parliamentary Committee (JPC) on 2G case. The other two members are-V. Arun Kumar and Pratap Singh Bajwa. All three new members are from Congress party.

The need for including fresh members arose after three of its members — Manish Tewari, Shashi Tharoor and Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury — became Union ministers in last month’s reshuffle of the Council of Ministers.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

A motion moved by JPC Chairman P.C. Chacko to appoint new members was passed in Lok Sabha by a voice vote amid din.

Bhakta Charan Das, who represents Kalahandi Constituency in Lok Sabha, is a mass leader and always raises his voice to curb corruption in India. He certainly got the fitting post by the Parliament.

JPC was set up in March last year to examine irregularities in relating to 2G spectrum allocation.

Leave A Reply