BCCI announces squad for Series vs New Zealand


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Saturday announced the 15-man squad for India’s ODI series against New Zealand beginning on October 22.

Shardul Thakur and Shikhar Dhawan were included in the squad while Mohammed Shami, KL Rahul and Umesh Yadav were left out.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

India are scheduled to play three ODIs against New Zealand, first match in Mumbai followed by the second in Pune and third in Kanpur.

Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shardul Thakur.

Comments are closed.