Balasore ATM Fraud: Jail Term Announced for 8 Convicts


TNI Bureau: A local court in Balasore has sentenced all 8 convicts in the sensational Rs 2 crore ATM fraud case of 2010. Four Nigerians were among the guilty, who were handed over jail terms today.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Besides the Nigerians, four security officials of the CMS (Cash Management System) Security. were also sentenced to five years in jail. They had siphoned off Rs 2,37,69000 in collusion with the Nigerians. The CMS staffers were identified as Pradip Nayak (Nayagragh) and Jagannath Tripathy, Rabinarayan Mohanty and Kartik Mohanty (Balasore).

Among the Nigerians, Hennery and Mike Douglas were awarded five years jail sentence, while William Joseph and Albert O Hems were sentenced to four years in prison.

Leave A Reply