60 Special Trains announced for Puri Rath Yatra


TNI Bureau: As the people of Odisha gear up for Lord Jagannath’s world famous Rath Yatra on June 21, the East Coast Railways has decided to run 60 special trains from different parts of Odisha and Andhra Pradesh.

The special trains will be added to the existing trains that are being run to and from Puri. A special train will leave Vizag for Puri on June 20, 2012. It will return on June 22, 2012.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Two passenger trains will leave Puri from Palasa on June 21. They will return in the evening same day. A special train will leave Sambalpur on June 20, 2012 and return on June 21.

Another passenger train will leave Bhadrak in the wee hours of June 21 and reach Puri by noon. It will take the return journey in the afternoon same day. One train will ply on Kendujhargarh-Puri route on Rath Yatra day. It will start the return journey in the night.

Similarly, special trains will leave Gunupur (June 20), Paradeep (June 21), Berhampur (June 21), Bangiriposi (June 21), Cuttack (June 21), Khurda Road (June 21) and Bhubaneswar (June 21).

Leave A Reply