English Fortnightly. Daily Epaper. 100-Word Edit. Fact Check. Voice of Social Media.

Vettel wins Indian Grand Prix, clinches F1 World Title


Sebastian Vettel made a hattrick by winning the Indian Grand Prix for the third time in a row and thus won the F1 World Title for a record fourth time. It was Vettel’s 4th straight F1 title, which put him in the club of legends of sports history.

Sebastian-VettelInterestingly, Vettel has dominated the Indian Prix ever since its inception in 2011. He won all three poles and races in 2011, 2012 and 2013. Only two drivers before Sebastian Vettel have won four straight F1 World titles – Juan Manuel Fangio from Argentina and German great Michael Schumacher. Alain Prost of France too won four F1 titles, but not consecutively.

The Indian Grand Prix title was Vettel’s sixth F1 race victory in a row. With three more races to go before 2014, Vettel can now set a world record with nine straight race victories. Alberto Ascari holds the record with nine straight win record in 1952-53.

Comments are closed.

error: Content is protected !!