Team India resumes Cricket without Dravid, Laxman


TNI Bureau: India won the toss and elected to bat first against New Zealand in the first test match in Hyderabad. But the team has to play without legends Rahul Dravid and VVS Laxman, who recently retired from International Test cricket.

The hope is high from Cheteshwar Pujara, who is known for his style that reminds of Dravid. However, Hyderabad people will miss their player Laxman on the ground.

Laxamn had announced his retirement from international cricket with immediate effect, ending his glorious career of 16 years on last Saturday. He felt that it was the right time to bid adieu to the game that he played with pride for the country.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.


India: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Sachin Tendulkar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (C/WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Umesh Yadav.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum, Daniel Flynn, Ross Taylor (C), Kane Williamson, James Franklin, Kruger van Wyk (WK), Doug Bracewell, Jeetan Patel, Trent Boult, Chris Martin.

Leave A Reply