Ranji Trophy: Odisha win Toss, Elect to Field

0 250

TNI Bureau: In a crucial Ranji Trophy match against Maharashtra, Odisha won the toss and elected to field first at the VSS Stadium in Sambalpur. Odisha lead the points table in Group B with 13 points from four matches.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Odisha’s match against Tamil Nadu was washed out due to rains. The team lost to Delhi in New Delhi. However, the Odisha team bounced back by winning back-to-back matches against Haryana and Karnataka in Rohtak and Bangalore respectively.

In today’s match, Vikas Patil will open the innings with skipper Natraj Behra. Sandeep Mulia has been dropped because of a series of poor performances this season. At lunch, Maharashtra were 110/4.

Leave A Reply