Odisha: PM Modi lays foundation stone for Permanent Campus of IIM Sambalpur

TNI Bureau: Prime Minister Narendra Modi laid foundation stone for the permanent campus of IIM Sambalpur at Odisha via video conferencing today. With an increase from 14 IIMs in 2014 to 20 IIMs in 2020, the permanent campus of IIM Sambalpur dignifies the symbol of ‘Atmanirbhar Bharat.’

PM Narendra Modi indicated that the permanent campus of IIM Sambalpur would take forward the managerial skills of the youth in Odisha. With the concept of ‘Flipped Classroom,’ one can learn in digital mode and gain experiential knowledge. He also mentioned that the innovative ideas would boost tourism.  IIMs would also empower, ‘LocalFor Global’ along with other alumni networks.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik was delighted to show his gratitude towards PM Narendra Modi and honourable fellow members.

He says, “I am particularly happy that our State continues its dominance in education sector and has emerged as the Education Hub of the eastern India. With the establishment of IIM, IIT, NISER, IISER, AIIMS, NLU and many other Institutions of National Importance, Odisha is emerging as a leading research hub of the nation. We are thankful to the Government of India for the same.”

Further, he adds, “I am happy to know that IIM Sambalpur has been aspiring to be the leading Entrepreneurial Hub in the Odisha and has entered into an MoU with the Ministry of Small and Medium Enterprises with emphasis on nurturing the entrepreneurial talent of the local weavers and agro-based businesses and to incubate Start-Ups in these areas. This works in line with the Government of Odisha’s resolve to ensure inclusive, equitable, and sustainable development in the State. The State Government is fully committed to making policy provisions to make Odisha the most preferred Educational Hub in the Country.”

The permanent campus of IIM Sambalpur will enrich the great heritage and culture of Odisha. The year ahead intents to promote new MNCs in India.

The ceremony was also virtually attended by Governor of Odisha, Prof. Ganeshi Lal, Union Minister, Dr Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Union Minister of State, Pratap Chandra Sarangi; Sambalpur MP Nitesh Ganga Deb and other dignitaries.

Comments are closed.