IPL 6: Delhi suffer Fourth Straight Loss


The Delhi Daredevils turned out to be the weakest team of IPL 6 with a no-win record in four matches so far. With or without Sehwag, Delhi failed miserably on all fronts. Their latest defeat came against the Sunrisers Hyderabad last night.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Earlier, Delhi won the toss and elected to bat first. They posted just 114/8 in 20 overs. Irfan Pathan scored 23, while Kedar Jadhav remained unbeaten on 30. Dale Steyn, Ishant Sharma and Thisara Perera took three wickets each.

Chasing a victory target of 115, Hyderabad kept losing wickets at regular intervals, but they held their nerves to register a three-wicket victory in the end. They reached 115/7 un 19.2 overs. Sangakkara was the top scorer with 28, while Parthiv scored 19. Morne Morkel and Shahbaz Nadeem took two wickets each. Amit Mishra, who remained unbeaten on 16 and took one wicket, was declared ‘Man of the Match’.

Leave A Reply