ICC Champions Trophy 2013 – Fixture & Schedule


TNI Bureau: World champions India is looking forward to take the 2013 Champions Trophy, but the team have to struggle hard as they will meet other top teams like South Africa, Australia and England next year.

The Champions Trophy will begin on June 6, 2013, in the Oval (London), Edgbaston (Birmingham), Cardiff. The tournament will be hosted by England.

Team England will begin the tournament against old rivals Australia at Birmingham’s Edgbaston ground. A total of eight leading teams will participate in the Champions Trophy, the “mini World Cup”.

The Teams have been divided into two groups. Group A includes Australia, England, New Zealand and Sri Lanka, while India, Pakistan, South Africa and the West Indies are in Group B.

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 schedule:

Venues: The Oval (London), Edgbaston (Birmingham), Cardiff

Group A: Australia, England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka

Group B: India, Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies


Group stage

Jun 06: India v South Africa (Day) – Cardiff

Jun 07: West Indies v Pakistan (Day) – The Oval

Jun 08: England v Australia (Day) – Edgbaston

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Jun 09: Sri Lanka v New Zealand (Day) – Cardiff

Jun 10: Pakistan v South Africa (Day) – Edgbaston

Jun 11: India v West Indies (Day) – The Oval

Jun 12: Australia v New Zealand (Day/Night) – Edgbaston

Jun 13: England v Sri Lanka (Day/Night) – The Oval

Jun 14: West Indies v South Africa (Day) – Cardiff

Jun 15: India v Pakistan (Day) – Edgbaston

Jun 16: England v New Zealand (Day) – Cardiff

Jun 17: Sri Lanka v Australia (Day/Night) – The Oval


Jun 19: Semi-final A1 v B2 (Day) – The Oval

Jun 20: Semi-final A2 v B1 (Day) – Cardiff

Jun 23: Final (Day) – Edgbaston

Leave A Reply