Devendra Fadnavis takes oath as Maharashtra CM

Devendra FadnavisDevendra Fadnavis today took oath as the 27th Chief Minister of Maharashtra and the first from BJP in the state, at a grand function in Mumbai’s wankhade stadium. Governor C Vidyasagar Rao administered the oath of office to Fadnavis.

Along with Devendra Fadnavis, Eknath Khadse, Sudhir Mungantiwar, Vinod Tawde, Pankaja Gopinath Munde, Vishnu Rama Tawde, Dilip Namdev Kamble, Bishnu Savara and Vidya Thakur have also been sworn in as Ministers of the new government.

44 years old, Fadnavis now became the second youngest person to hold the top post in Maharashtra.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP president Amit Shah and other senior leaders including LK Advani, Nitin Gadkari, Venkaiah Naidu and Chief Ministers of several BJP ruled states were present at the swearing in ceremony.

Breaking all speculations, Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray and all his party MLAs attended the programme. NCP chief Sharad Pawar and former CM Chavan were among the attendees.

Besides the dignitaries, corporate leaders, Bollywood stars and other celebrities also witnessed the ceremony.

Comments are closed.