Ambika Soni, Subodh Kant, Mukul Wasnik Resign


TNI Bureau: Three top Ministers Ambika Soni, Subodh Kant Sahai and Mukul Wasnik have resigned from the Union Cabinet ahead of Sunday’s cabinet reshuffle. Earlier yesterday, External Affairs Minister SM Krishna had tendered his resignation. Mahadev Khandela has also resigned, as per the reports.

According to Congress sources, Ambika Soni will work closely with Sonia Gandhi to revive the party’s fortunes at the organisational level. Mukul Wasnik may follow suit. The fate of Subodh Kant Sahai is not yet known.

Support Independent Journalism? Keep us live.

The wannabe Ministers have already started receiving calls from the PMO and 10 Janpath, it is learnt. Manish Tewari, Meenakshi Natarajan, Pradeep Bhatacharya, Manick Tagore, Pradeep Majhi, Chiranjeevi, Renuka Chowdhury, Kotla Suryaprakash Reddy, Porika Balaram Naik and many others are certain to get the nod.

According to latest buzz in the media circle, Kamal Nath is all set to get the Parliamentary Affairs portfolio. It is being held by Pawan Kumar Bansal now. Ajay Maken, Sachin Pilot, RPN Singh, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Milind Deora are likely to be elevated.

Leave A Reply